CAN Structure & Leadership

The Washington, DC, Metro region spans the District as well as the Maryland and Virginia suburbs. Each of these jurisdictions has its own government and community structures. Because much of CAN's work is local - within each of these communities - the Network has formed four congregational clusters to most effectively act in solidarity with immigrant communities and individuals. 

The four clusters and cluster leaders are as follows:

Col Heights rally_Barger_edited.jpg

Photo by Brian Barger

Steering Committee

Each cluster is represented on the Congregation Action Network Steering Committee by CAN Lead Organizer Omar Angel Perez, the cluster leaders and several clergy members from the clusters. Current CAN Steering Committee members are:

Meet the CAN Steering Committee
Learn About Membership