Lead Organizer: Omar Angel Perez


Phone: 202-699-0694

Address: 999 N. Capital St. NE,

Suite 200

Washington, DC  20002

© 2019 by Congregation Action Network, a program of Faith in Action |  Terms of Use  |   Privacy Policy

CAN Members

The following faith communities are members of the Congregation Action Network as of October 2019. Find out how your faith community can join CAN.

Maryland, Montgomery County (MoCo)

  • Adat Shalom Reconstructionist Congregation

  • Beth Chai Jewish Humanist Congregation

  • Bethesda Friends Meeting

  • Bethesda Presbyterian Church

  • Cedar Lane Unitarian Universalist (UU) Church

  • Christ Congregational Church

  • Episcopal Church of Our Savior

  • Insight Meditation Community of Washington (IMCW)

  • River Road UU Congregation

  • Sandy Spring Friends Meeting

  • Shaare Tefila Congregation

  • Shirat HaNefesh (Song of the Soul)

  • St. Camillus Catholic Church

  • Temple Emmanuel

  • Temple Shalom

  • Vedanta Center of Greater Washington

  • Westmoreland United Church of Christ (UCC)


Maryland, Prince George’s County

  • College Park Church of the Nazarene

  • College Park United Methodist Church (UMC)

  • Davies Memorial UU Church

  • Hyattsville Mennonite Church

  • Mowatt Memorial UMC

  • Muslimat Al Nisaa Shelter

  • Paint Branch UU Church

  • St. Matthew’s Episcopal Church/Iglesia San Mateo

  • University UMC


Northern Virginia

  • All Dulles Area Muslim Society (ADAMS)

  • Beverley Hills Community UMC

  • Great River Tendai Sangha

  • Herndon Friends Meeting

  • Kol Ami: Northern Virginia Reconstructionist Community

  • Langley Hill Friends Meeting

  • Little River UCC

  • Rock Spring Congregational UCC

  • Temple Rodef Shalom

  • UU Congregation of Fairfax

  • UU Church in Reston

  • United Christian Parish – Reston

  • Wellspring UCC


Washington, DC

  • All Souls Church, Unitarian

  • Assisi Community

  • Calvary Baptist Church

  • Calvary Episcopal Church

  • Capital City Church

  • Cleveland Park Congregational UCC

  • Community of Sant’Egidio

  • Dorothy Day Catholic Worker community

  • Dumbarton UMC

  • First Congregational UCC

  • Foundry UMC

  • Friends Meeting of Washington

  • Holy Trinity Catholic Church

  • Inspire DC

  • Luther Place Memorial Church

  • Machar Congregation

  • Metropolitan African Methodist Episcopal Church

  • National City Christian Church

  • New Community Church

  • New York Avenue Presbyterian Church

  • Nineteenth Street Baptist Church

  • Plymouth Congregational UCC

  • Sacred Heart Catholic Church

  • Seekers Church

  • St. Stephen and the Incarnation

  • Temple Sinai

  • The District Church

  • The Table Church

  • Washington Ethical Society

  • Washington National Cathedral

  • Western Presbyterian Church

The following faith communities or faith-based organizations lead and actively participate in CAN actions and activities:

Maryland, Montgomery County (MoCo)

  • (coming soon)

Maryland, Prince George's County

  • (coming soon)

Northern Virginia (NOVA)

  • Beth El Hebrew Congregation

  • Lewinsville Faith in Action

  • Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic Church

  • St. John Neumann Catholic Community


Washington, DC

  • (coming soon)

Meet the CAN Steering Committee
Learn About Membership